≡ Menu

Dr Dabber Switch – Induction Dabrig EARLY REVIEW & Demonstration

The Dr. Dabber switch brings innovative changes to the cannabis vape game – INDUCTION HEATING!

The Switch is a battery powered portable vape system capable of dry herb vaporization and dabbing. It functions very well and is extremely effective as a portable dabrig.

The FuckCombustion community voted me their #1 choice to receive a preview unit to test and review. The Dr Dabber Switch is currently available for pre-order ($399)

In this video I demonstrate a variety of dabbing temperatures, dry herb vape usage, self-cleaning mode, Puffco Peak comparison, and VapCap induction heating.
The video is very long. I got pretty faded. I even edited out a couple of dabs.

{ 29 comments… add one }
  • Who Is Nate May 11, 2018, 5:56 pm

    Are you getting a lot of prepackaged branded dry herb? I haven’t seen much of that at the dispensaries I’ve been to.

    • Troy May 11, 2018, 6:01 pm

      No not really. A couple of places I use carry some prepackaged stuff. I bought this one because I liked the jars 🙂

  • Will Arthur May 11, 2018, 6:07 pm

    F*ck YouTube! Long live 420vapezone!!

    • Troy May 11, 2018, 8:55 pm

      Haha, thanks Will! And thanks for finding my other channel 😉

  • Ryan May 11, 2018, 7:11 pm

    Hey Troy, glad to see the Youtube thing hasn’t stopped you. You have the best reviews.

    Fuck youtube!

  • Ryan May 11, 2018, 7:20 pm

    Also, shout out to 20:07 in the video, must’ve watched that 30 times.

    • Troy May 11, 2018, 8:55 pm

      Thanks Ryan, that shit made me laugh in editing too.
      What makes it even funnier is i’ve vaped about 5 or 6 more cups of dry herb since shooting that video. Right now my dr dabber switch is with FEDEX and I’m kind of craving one of those weird anti-smoke bowls…

      • Jimi May 12, 2018, 6:20 am

        Have you tried the dry herb at a notch or two below the level you used in the video? Can you tailor your temp down right below the anti-smoke tasting threshold or is that always the result in order to get some cloudage?

  • WeedyGirl1979 May 11, 2018, 8:48 pm

    I’m glad to be able to find your awesome content! I’m subbed up 🙂 See ya on FC!

    • Troy May 11, 2018, 8:55 pm

      Thank you!!

  • Harry Peratestis May 11, 2018, 9:40 pm

    Great vid, Troy! You rock and the coughing always makes me laugh……see ya on FC!

  • Logan May 11, 2018, 11:56 pm

    I’ll be here for all the videos! Was upset to see YouTube removed you that’s just ridiculous.

  • Preston Rogers May 12, 2018, 12:55 am

    You said it your self YouTube can suck a fat one I be here for every vid

  • Rupert May 12, 2018, 1:51 am

    hahaha this is why I love your videos “and via the properties of inductive electromagnativity starts to do shit”! Glad you’re still up and running brother! I would have been one sad stoner if you went poof.

  • CuentosDeDrogas May 12, 2018, 3:17 am

    Troy, your lung capacity is insane. I would do one of those dabs and faint from lack of oxygen. F*ck Youtube!

  • JesMe420 May 13, 2018, 6:33 pm

    Hey Troy,

    Loving the content (as usual), but when I tried to share (’cause fuck YouTube), it shows invalid URL when trying the Twitter, e-mail and Facebook share buttons in the video interface.

  • Z May 14, 2018, 4:31 pm

    That dead lizard in the garage…classic

  • Richard May 14, 2018, 4:51 pm

    Troy, I love your videos.Open another account on youtube and do barbecue reviews … while grilling the meat you try out some vaporizers. No one will distinguish smoke from steam

  • Aaron May 14, 2018, 9:31 pm

    Man I love you reviews brother. FUCK YOUTUBE I’m done with them, you are my first and last reviewer in my opinion, because I value yours highly. You always give a solid unbiased review no matter what, that is really important to me as a consumer man I really appreciate that Troy.

    Hahaha I don’t know how much Dr. Dabber is gonna appreciate you hitting that Puffco Peak at the end of your review, but shit it’s all good the 2 units stacked up which one do you like more for both dabs and flower? I’m trying to grab the Switch before the cut off…but it’s like 2 days away at this point, hopefully I’ll hear from you before then??? I will mainly be using the unit for dabs, as I have tons of flower units and I love my Davinci still too…still an awesome unit!

    I spoke to Mike over at Delta 3D and I informed him about you telling me about his products on your site. He said you and him need to get together, so he can take care of you for referrals. Really cool dude Mike, just hella overworked at this point…says he’s running 18 hour days.

    In any case Troy thanks man for all your reviews and commentary it makes my week and I really appreciate you brother.

    Thank you,

    Aaron

    P.S. I subscribed but I’m still not getting notifications to my phone, either way I’ll try again or just be back to your site anyway…just wasn’t sure if your still adding mad people because of the youtube shenanigans?

    • Troy May 14, 2018, 10:44 pm

      Thanks Aaron!! I really appreciate you saying that! It was kinda shitty to pull out the Peak in that video, haha. For what its worth – I had actually intended to separate it completely and release a 2nd video comparison of the two. However after 2 dabs I decided to just end the video. Most of it got cut!
      As for notifications, I haven’t been sending anything for re-uploads. Most of the content publishing right now is just me getting caught up from the youtube ban-hammer 🙂

  • Christopher Russell May 15, 2018, 1:18 am

    Hey, Troy man. Sorry about YouTube. This device would be even cooler if you could plug in and use.

    • Chase May 23, 2018, 7:42 am

      You can use it while plugged in, that’s what pass through charging means. The best part is that it does not have to be plugged in to work. It I sorta le and cordless up to 100 dabs

  • Jonny B Good May 15, 2018, 2:15 am

    Dang I hate to see you off You-Tube. You were just finding your stride with 10k subs and they shut you down. I was disappointed to see You-Tube shut it down. You-Tube fucking sucks. I trust your reviews over any other Vape Critic out there. Keep up the good shit. Peace

    • George G May 16, 2018, 6:44 am

      Thank you for the kind words and support. This isn’t the end it’s only the beginning for 420vapezone! Troy and I are working day and night to upload all of his YouTube videos directly to this site. Don’t forget to subscribe to get notified when new videos get uploaded.

  • Matt May 16, 2018, 10:31 am

    Big shout out from the U.K .was pissed when found out YouTube took your shit down but will be watching on here from now on. Any chance of a pax 3 accessories video soon ?

  • deadmanwalking May 21, 2018, 3:47 pm

    in your opinion the best and fastest high off of vapes you tried would it be the flower pot to me if you added a little kief to flowers then you would have WAX DAB KIEF AND FLOWERS vaped all at ounce what say you thanks

  • James Cox May 21, 2018, 5:27 pm

    Fuck YouTube. Thanks for being wicked Troy, you’ve helped me hugely!

    • Troy May 23, 2018, 5:57 am

      Thanks James! I really appreciate the support sir!

  • Chase May 23, 2018, 7:38 am

    The Switch gets me toasted too. There is no waste with dabs so you get everything in one hit. I’m a veteran smoker and this bad boy puts me on my ass. Dr. Dabber Switch 10/10 for dabs.

Leave a Comment