Puffco Peak vs. Everyone Else

Troy,

Although this is my first time writing, I have been watching your videos for a long time now. Between you and Sneaky Pete, I am happy to say that I only vaporize these days, and I'm loving it.

In the last few months, I have gotten more and more into dabbing. I do not like the e-nail setup for a number of reasons. Aside from just not having the space to have something that hot exposed, I also have young children, and I cannot leave anything out for a prolonged period of time. This is why I unfortunately very rarely bust out the Volcano, which was the first vape I ever purchased.

Recently I purchased the Puffco Peak and the Puffco Plus. Both are very different devices. I'm frustrated by the Plus because the dab tool that Puffco (and everyone else for that matter) raves about, in my opinion, is flawed. There is a groove in the tool on the underside that material sticks to and often does not melt off from. I feel like if that tool did not have that groove, it would be a lot closer to perfect.

Regardless, I like both Puffco products, but am not thrilled with the fact that both use atomizers that can easily break, and are both come at a considerable cost. To spend $60 on an atomizer replacement for the Peak, which was $300 when I bought it, is a lot of money, and the atomizer for the Plus is 25% of the cost of the entire device.

I have recently been fascinated by some other devices. I watched you get seriously messed up using the Rio by Stache, and I have also been looking at the Dr. Dabber Switch, which Cream City had discounted for 7/10. Then there's the Focus V Carta, Vista Mini 2, Sai, and the list goes on and on.

My question: is there any reason to go beyond the Peak and consider other devices if I am not going to consider purchasing a dedicated e-nail and a big hunk of glass that I have nowhere to store? The Stache is definitely compact, but it is that much better than the Peak?